Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Weather watch

First day of the school holidays and it was a nice quiet day :)
Alex spent the day at his grandparents so Ben and I had a relaxed day to ourselves. It's amazing what a difference it makes when I don't have to watch the clock and plan the day around school pickup time. It meant I didn't have to cram Ben's snacks, lunch and nap all in time for the afternoon trip out. So he got to eat and sleep when we felt like it, not by the clock, and he napped as long as he wanted, no waking him up and dragging him out. It really made such a difference to the feel of our day.
I also got a heap of washing done, towels and sheets. It was such a nice day that I figured drying would be easy but as soon as I hung the first load out the clouds came rolling in. I was in and out a lot checking the sky. The clouds were only on one side of the house and but the other side was clear so I kept changing my mind about getting the washing in or risking rain.
Ben was my little helper, following me in and out and carrying pegs. We went upstairs to check the weather. From there we could see in all 4 directions. Ben sat on the bed and watched the clouds and described them to me while I took photos of him in the late afternoon light. I used the Lensbaby only because it was on the camera and I didn't want to leave Ben while I went downstairs to change lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.