Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Urban monk

After a very nice morning talking to my friend Peter about cars, I went to see the newly unveiled Regan statue outside the American Embassy, it being 4th July and everything.

It was all a bit of an anti climax, but anyway heeeeerrrrrrreeeee's Ronny!!!!!!, plus part of the plaque including a bit of the Berlin Wall (doesn't everyone have a bit of that lying around somewhere).

It was all terribly underwhelming, apart from when I found a piece of paper with the details of Baroness Thatchers security vehicle on it (I'm sure I'd get a visit from someone heavy if I made it my picture of the day, so let's leave that apart from to say, the Yanks spelt her name Barroness).

I spotted the Monk (Buddhist in faith I would guess), walking down Kensington Church Street and he reminded me of my Benedictine friend Kai who believed God only existed in the countryside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.