Devonshire Park

By Danny2613

Dog house blues.

I know the title doesn't fit the picture but spent all day with my walkman playing and this one by Seasick Steve stuck in my head!

Spent all day cutting, so my photo options I thought were pretty limited. Either that or the slow brain on a Monday has taken hold of me again!....

Finished cutting centre court and was just checking around the stand and I liked the way the sun was hitting the pathway.

Picture is at the back of the east stand looking south on to the Pavilion block.
During the Aegon international / pre Wimbledon for the ladies event, you wouldn't get to see this as a temporary east stand is built on top of where I'm standing.

Just before the end of the path a time capsule is buried, I've no idea what is in there but I doubt its stuff you could sell on ebay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.