Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Seeing is believing.

Spook's new most favorite place on the planet (well at least inside the house). She sits here quite a lot because she is small enough to perch her bum on the windowsill - and Pogle can't because his rear end is too big. I think that pleases her.

At other times she just sits in the back room with me and watches while I iron and stumble over French vocabulary. I used to know all this stuff at one time but now I just get my n's and my pas's all in the wrong places... and where does the un peu bit go...!?!

The learning technique I am using is a purely auditory one and I am very much a visual kind of learner, so some of the tongue traps have been... well let's just say... interesting!

Some not so good news today as mum is going to have to go back to the hospital to have some more eye surgery done. Amazing though. She's off up to Ballater tomorrow via a quick stop in Aberdeen to see her brother. Have a good holiday!

The daughter did however, have a ball last night and the gig went well. I showed my dedication to the cause by reinstalling iTunes and getting myself ready to download the EP. Thought it would all have gone swimmingly but I had a dose of missing and corrupted files and it took me the best part of two hours. Hmph!

Otherwise... rescuing and picking the redcurrants that the birds had deigned to leave for us (shouldn't that be the other way round?). Hard to believe that the man and I sat down to a bowl of fruit with our supper - with not a bit of butter or sugar in sight. As they say, seeing is believing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.