Van Gogh growth spurt

I blipped this living art a few weeks ago here. The sunshine has fairly made the wheat field grow!

I had a great cycle to and from work. There were lots of smiley, sunshiny people and tons of cyclists. At one point the cyclists were five abreast along Waterloo Bridge, which made life tricky for the buses, but we all got to the end of the bridge somehow. The cyclists were in a steady mudguard-to-mudguard slipstream down Portland Road, too. That's never happened before on my commute. The numbers of men and women on bicycles were pretty even, too. My only rant concerns a motorcyclist failing to signal left as he was on my right-hand side at the ASL. We were waiting for the lights to change for a good few minutes and I checked to see whether his indicator was flashing because I was going straight ahead. As it was, the lights changed and he zoomed across the path of not only me but two other cyclists to my left. Gah! Rant. On the plus side, it's the busiest I've ever seen my cycle route (route 23) up until Camberwell. After that, it was the usual lone cyclist (me) and perhaps one or two others crossing my path until West Norwood.

I think I've cracked the Einaudi piece that I've been practising on for a few weeks: Questa Notte. It feels really good on the fingers. There's one tricky part that I'm still stumbling over, but it's only a few bars. I'll work at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.