Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Back to Work

My lovely lazy week as a lady of leisure is over and it was back to the 5.20am alarm call this morning (I don't get straight up, need at least 2 snoozes, if not 3!).

Not too bad a 1st day back though, manageable number of emails waiting for me and nothing had gone drastically wrong while I'd been away. I needed plenty of coffee to keep awake though - had one Costa when I got in but after that, it was drinks from the machine.

I bring my own coffee in though & just add hot water from the machine as the coffee is vile & I don't drink tea. These are new machines, put in a few months ago to universal horror at the taste of the coffee. Within a day, nearly every team had a coffee jar & some milk on the desk and we were all just using the hot water. Apparently they've improved the taste of the drinks since but I haven't tried them yet, happy with my own coffee!

So no birds or flowers or beautiful scenery today for my blip - but be grateful, the only other photo I took was of the great big pothole on the ramp up to the car park!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.