as bone

Pasta that's been soaked in blue food colouring takes a surprisingly long time to dry out completely, though it being put out onto a windowsill over the weekend apparently caused it to bleach slightly. If I'd known Nicky was planning on putting it out in the sun and that the sun would have bleached it I could have taken it into work to leave in the changing room for seven hours, during which time any trace of moisture would have been burnt out of it due to the presence of radiators which are still on at full blast for most of the day despite it being so warm that I'm going to start waiting ten minutes outside after arriving before going into the building so that I cool down enough to be able to get to my desk without the hot and still air in the car park, stairwell and changing-room making me start sweating more profusely than when riding. I shall try and start moving earlier in the morning so that the air's a bit cooler and I have more time to air-dry myself on the final approach of a slightly longer up-down route, though earlier-leaving traffic-avoidance is less of an issue now that the schools are off, especially this week, which had the look of a bank holiday this morning due to the weird trades holiday thing which has apparently prevented our bin from being emptied even though a bin lorry drove past the house this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.