Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Had a great walk in the Pentland Hills today. There was barely a soul in sight, except these ponies, who were busy munching as I walked past. Right at the top you feel as though Edinburgh can't possibly be as close as it is and scrunching my eyes up (in a most unattractive manner) I could almost imagine I was in the Highlands (I wish!)

On the home front Poppy (the cat) is all loved up and on heat. Blue (the other cat) is having none of it. She is making one hell of a din as she calls all the non-existent males in the neighbourhood to come calling. I almost got up in the night to tell her to be quiet and stopped myself thinking 'She's a cat....'

Did have some good pics. of the hills, but since I don't have a flickr account....might have to get one soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.