David J. Rose

By djrose007

"A garden is a lovesome thing, God wot"

The title is a quote from a poem by Thomas Edward Brown.

I've never been very interested in poetry but I always remember this line and when I took this blipfoto of a small corner of our garden it is the first thing that came into my mind.
We tend the garden, my wife more than myself I have to admit, and it is just so lovely to be able to sit and drink it all in when it is at it's most colourful.

We love our garden and it is so nice when people make kind remarks about it such as last weekend when we had a number of visitors due to our Grandson's birthday party.

Now I was curious about Thomas Edward Brown and I read some of his poems, quite moving and beautiful.

To see this, and other poems by Thomas Edward Brown, click on this link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.