the gallery

By nikolas

A lovely surprise!

A beautiful get well soon card from my fantastically cute, sweet nephew Ewan and his mum and dad!

I had my gastric bypass done on Friday, still pretty knocked out from the general but I am recovering ok albeit a minor setback today, when I had to go back to hospital because I felt really ill.

Was there for 12 hours having a barrage of tests including a ct scan, nothing was found thankfully everything was ok, haven't had much sleep since I came off morphine but been prescribed some shit to calm me down as it was down to having a stomach 92% smaller, and sod all sleep, I think it worked quickly as I just crashed out on the hospital bed for a couple of hours.

But thanks to my favourite three peeps for thinking of me, and my hero and role model, Dan my big bro was there for me on the big day. Without him there I couldn't have done it and I mean that from the bottom of my heart!

Thanks to everyone at Luton and Dunstable hospital, you are true angels and looked after me so well, so kind, nothing was too much trouble. Those doctors and nurses deserve so much more. Fabulous people and I have so much respect for them. God bless them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.