Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

My mom

I received this picture in the mail today from a cousin that I have not talked to in 50 years. Last week she saw my facebook page and wrote me that when she was cleaning out her parents home after they passed away she came across this picture of my mom and asked if I would like to have it. Of course I would love it. I took it out of the frame and saw 1930 written on the back so my mom was 24 years old when this was taken. Six years before she married my dad and was a very single young lady. I have no clue how her brother ended up with the picture but I sure am glad he did because with all the moves we made growing up (my dad was a career Marine) it would have shown more wear and tear.

Rest in peace mom. I love you and miss you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.