Devon

By devon

Double Truck Driver 360

Air style courtesy Pete Hodgson. Today was the first day I've ever skied at Castle, and also the first full day I've ever skied with my cousin Cody, which was super awesome. We headed down with Shane and Ryan, two more cousins, and were pleasantly surprised by some really nice snow conditions.

I learned a little about getting into places to get better angles. In doing so I ended up perched on the edge of this cliff. It was a pretty technical exit, with a hop tuck over the rocks I'm standing on in the picture, then a straight line out to an air over the cliff below (just left of the lone pine tree). It took me a while to psyche myself up for it, because my camera was in my bag, so I considered this a 'must-stick' line. I really enjoy the rush of skiing around into technical stuff with a camera, and I'm glad I did it. In the end, the best angle was actually from the traverse track below the cliff that Pete dropped, which you can see in my rejects.

Rejects:
Cousins Prepping
Riding The Chair Lowww
Photographer's Perch
Pete Air
Apres Ski
Husky...umm...Husky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.