The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Proud To Be A Ponty Finch - #Titwar Pt.2

I am not sure what I started when I declared war on WelshSi. The garden birds have been upping the ante since #Titwar began!

There has been far more activity in the water bath! The Blue Tits are spending longer preening. The Great Tits have working out more. And now the Greenfinches have decided to get in on the act!

This absolutely gorgeous young lady modelled for me on the peanut feeder, bathed in this mornings sunlight. Her colours are quite magnificent.

All joking aside. It is great to have gained the trust of the birds using that particular feeder on the tree now. I am sat just feet away from them, there is only a little cropping done on that picture to improve the composition.

I did ask said Greenfinch what she thought of Welsh Si's belief that Gwent birds are better .. to quote the late great Freddy Mercury, she said: "He's talking from here ....".

I think this little chap agrees!

Thank you all for the comments on yesterdays blip. I intend to return to that picture and clean it up a bit. I didn't have a lot of time to do it last night, and it was a bit of a rushed job.

The reason for that being, I spent a magical late evening last night, watching Barn Owls, from the comfort of my old bedroom back home at my parents. They are nesting close by, and you have uninterrupted views of them. Hoping to go back up, and hoping they will come out when it is a bit lighter tonight, and I may be able to get a photograph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.