Between Brushstrokes

By felicitypapp

2-minute sketches

I'm currently reorganizing my studio space, moving a whole bunch of art supplies from one place to another. Picking up metal crates, cardboard boxes, overstuffed folders, unorganized binders and putting them back down 100 feet from their old resting spot.
Coming across a lot of stuff that I had deemed lost or forgotten about in the process.

These I remember. I think they're about seven years old, but I could be wrong. They were an exercise in drawing I did one day, probably while I was waiting for a coat of spray-on fixative to dry (I owe a lot of my coffee and tea breaks to that mandatory waiting period).

I took a sketchpad and tried to see what I could come up with in under two minutes. When the time was up or the sketch was finished I'd start a new one.
I probably did eight or ten, but these are the ones that survived. They must have landed in a folder and then slipped out, because I fond them stuck between a wall and a crate. Good thing, because otherwise they would have gotten tossed out years ago and I wouldn't have felt the obligation to blip this blast from the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.