Journey Through Time

By Sue

Meet Louie

This morning: Warm, Sunny, Summer! Went for a walk before I even had breakfast. I was going to go around the block because I had some flowers lined up to see what I could do with them. I ended up going on a much longer walk and collected some fairly decent roses, poppies, etc. You can see a few on my blipfolio. But, Louie captured my heart. He lives up the street and around the corner. He is a 2 year old Bulldog. He was so comfortable on the grass, in the sun, and he was keeping an eye on me, but he wasn't, by gosh, going to move an inch. So his head kept turning and turning! I snapped a few shots, and I liked this one. He is a sweet dog. Doesn't bark much. That I like. Sort of reminds me of Ferdinand the Bull story. Big old "bull" lounging in the flowers and grass.

Here are some images of roses that are in another person's yard. Her roses are fantastic. I remember the names of these first two. Also added two images to the Flowers folder.

Pretty Lady rose. It's delish!

Elina Rose. Opens to a huge creamy yellow rose.

Multi colored rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.