Inarticulate Boy Wonder

By 0neTenthHero

Le Hawk

Well, I don't really do portraits. And I don't really do black and white pictures either.
The reason for not doing many portraits is I don't often have willing models and, as I don't really like being on the wrong end of the lens myself, I can empathise.
The reason for not doing much black and white is that I feel it usually leaves my pictures looking very bland. So instead of spending more time getting better at it, I just avoid it.

But here I made an exception. My oldest son just had his hair cut into a nice mohawk and is so proud of it that he was more than willing to be photographed multiple times by me saying, "left just a little bit, chin up a bit, no - back where you were, etc".

He's aware that people make assumptions on other people's appearance but isn't bothered too much by that (and neither am I - he's a good kid).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.