The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

100th Blip

I went looking for one image for my 100th blip and found another, albeit related. This sign was there as if it were meant to be intended for this purpose (think Roman).

I created my journal on 8th March 2011 having been encouraged by a good friend of mine (Cameron's Edited Life) and enjoying his contributions plus many others. You may notice that the start date is more than 100 days ago and that is because, following my initial blip, I fell ill with tonsillitis and didn't blip again for almost two weeks. Then until the end of the month, my submissions were a little bit sporadic as I was busy at work and was carrying a brick of a camera around with me so it didn't exactly slip in a pocket. Nowadays, such pathetic excuses would not prevent me from blipping as I am completely and utterly hooked.

Anyway, I have an unbroken streak since 2nd April and feel a real sense of achievement at sticking with it. I try to submit a diverse range of photos and the experience has helped me to rekindle my enthusiasm for photography, not to mention seeing the world in a different way as every scene is evaluated in all sorts of conditions to check its suitability for blipping.

Both me and the missus (The List Lady) are full members and a few others have been encouraged to create a journal from our contributions.

I haven't always had time to do much in the way of commenting on others' photos but I feel rather humbled by the fantastic quality of photography out there. Thanks to all those who have subscribed to my journal and to those who have left constructive, encouraging, amusing or just downright friendly comments on my journal and I am genuinely proud to be a member of such a fantastic crowd of all round good eggs.

Here's to many more of where this came from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.