Plus ça change...

By SooB

Burnt offerings

Mr B wanted to be a blipstar tonight with his firey show - who am I to argue (especially on a slow blip day - it was this or a blurry courgette flower).

I'm sure barbecuing this close to the cars won't go down well with any health and safety types reading this... though I can reassure you that red petrol can on the left is empty... Also that we don't usually have this much fire - this is just Mr B's extra marinade - a slosh of bourbon.

Another stressful day of in-laws. Fun at lunch with the usual 'oh don't put anything fancy out for us.. we just have a little bit of bread and cheese... no no don't pick any lettuce for us... [ten mins later] pass the salad would you... is there any dressing?... where's that carrot salad is there any left?... '

I'm so done with all that, that I join in the games now too: 'oh I'm soooo sorry, I thought you didn't want any salad? I would have picked more.'

Grrrr.

Still, we've hit on a fantastic combination of very strong martinis and Downton Abbey on iTunes in the evening - which kept everyone content. Apart from all the inevitable talking through important plot moments.

We bought a generator today. Or was that yesterday? With my current dreadful cold, all the days are merging into one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.