Jules pics

By julieplummer

My good deed

I gave blood today for the first time. Im very proud of myself as i am terrified of needles (to the extent where i was up at 5.30 worrying). It wasnt half as bad as i thought it was going to be. Even tho the first nurse didnt help matters as she put the blood pressure cuff on and then walked off and forgot me. By the time another nurse came to see me my arm had gone blue and mottled cos she had cut off the circulation (rolls eyes).

Well the pic is a bit blurry but didnt get chance to blip much today (or at all lol my mate took this).

Was going to try and do the red white and blue theme (ie white arm, blue bed, and red blood but the blood didnt come out in the pic so dont know if it would be classed for the comp).

When i told the first nurse that i was a bit nervous of the needle in a nice non professional manner she said i dont know why people like you come to give blood. I thought charming shall i go then. Luckliy the other nurse was much nicer and put me more at ease said that it was so easy to get the blood tho i did feel a bit sick when i glanced down at the needle lol big wimp i am

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.