Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

I'm blue...

Well, not me personally, but the flowers of the globe thistle, which is just coming out in the garden. I love the symmetry of this species - perfectly spherical heads of softest blue, beloved by bees - but this morning I chose to focus on just part of the flower, to create a simple blue abstract. I wanted to get my blip in early as I knew it was going to be a busy day.

Alex went off to Wicksteed Park with friends, which involved dropping him off at a neighbouring village. And then I took Ben into town for a pre-birthday lunch and to choose some presents. Ben's birthday's are always a bit tricky - he doesn't like surprises, can't see the point of pretty packaging and doesn't much like going out! But we sat outside in the sunshine and watched the passing people - always fun. And the lunch was fine, although the somewhat chewy baguette made my tooth really hurt!

After that it was off to the station to collect Chris, returned from the Arctic Circle. He had a great time up there, loved the midnight sun and hardly slept for the first few days. He saw lots of wildlife including moose, reindeer, lemmings, hawk owls, bluethroats and rosefinches. Am I jealous - well you can probably guess! But I'm looking forward to seeing his photographs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.