Jess & Molly Law

By jml

What's Molly looking for?

We went out tonight for a meal. When we came home, Molly shot out immediately, and would not come in - even though it was wet out there.

I settled down to watch the TV. Outside, I could see Molly on the patio. She was just sitting there, staring idly into space, and ignoring the dampness.

This photograph was taken through the living-room window. She obviously sensed that I was taking an interest in her. Without looking directly at me, she got up and started to sniff around the area. There must have been something to catch her attention, but I am not sure what it was (slugs?)

She did not come in for about another 20 minutes. By that time, Mrs jml had joined me in front of the TV, and Molly took advantage of her presence to climb up beside her for a cuddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.