Old and new

Not much going on just the usual stuff.

Seen a couple of films this week.

Senna was terrific, it was amazing to see how they built up a narrative about the life of Ayrton Senna from solely existing material. Very poignant, really well done, compelling even for me who never watches formula one and knew nothing of the circumstances or the life and death of Ayrton Senna. And what a guy he was, such a hero in his sport and in his country. Loved it.

The Conspirator I quite enjoyed, really interesting themes in it about ethics and the law and the right to a fair trial. I generally love James MacAvoy as he is so hugely charismatic he usually acts everyone else off screen. In this film (in which he he was the lead) I didn't really notice him. He was fine, I just didn't immediately love him as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.