As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

A Different Angle 3

The thermometer is moving into the red, for Portland that is, and so far it is not too bad. As long as there is little humidity it is still tolerable. I am not complaining! I am so happy to have blue skies I will take the warmth.

How is this a different angle? I took it from under a bench, in a cemetery. I wondered if people would find it odd that I was prone on the ground (again) taking pictures of this statue from under a bench. As I headed back to my car I walked a different route and as I crested a little hill I saw two young women sunbathing in their bikinis right there on the grass between several grave markers.

I wonder what would happen if someone did that in a village cemetery somewhere? Would there be shock? Rumors? Arrests? Would the offenders be run out of town on a rail? I was too chicken to take their pictures.

Tomorrow I will be having dinner with my sister and dad for my dad's 70th birthday. Barbeque ribs and some homemade baked beans will be the fare of the day.

Happy blipping all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.