Sunflower Samurai

By sonnenblume

Am I the only person who struggles to find anything in homebase? The mission itself was simple - find a packet of 30mm panel pins to stop the slats in my bed from falling out during the night (and thus appease Tia). Once your inside though, I never seem to know where to start looking.

Tile grout and sealant? Nope. Glue and adhesives? Nope. Time to find a helpful member of staff I thought - but there are NEVER any to be found. A quick scour of the store showed 1 person on tills and a random guy in the warehouse unloading a pallete. I eventually found 3 of them all at once, taking it in turns to sit on a lawnmower none the less. This Homebase, is why I would rather use screwfix direct.

Tia and I have also discovered that Ikea on a weekend is full of couples bickering (abiet quietly) about what would look best in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.