wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Shlurrrrrrp

9 minutes. Half a litre. I think that's a new record for me - usually I'm around the 11 minute mark. And the strawberry milkshake and ham salad roll totally made the very slight little teensy weensy bit of slight ouchiness worth. Then there's the whole 'saving three lives with one donation' business too.

Get out there and donate. The posters told me today that 1 in 3 people need blood transfusions, but only 1 in 30 give blood. And that doesn't even account for the amounts people sometimes need. Yes I have just facebooked, tweeted and blipped this, cos I don't want to be the one lying in Emergency being told there simply isn't any blood available to save my life. Do you?



Of course, I could have taken a photo of my in the chair with all the dooveymagigs and whatsists sucking out my blood, but I (a) thought it might be a little insensitive for anyone allergic to the sight of blood, and (b) couldn't get to my camera...

And no, that's not blood seeping out, it's just the fluro antiseptic stuff they put on. Stop making excuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.