Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Welcome To Tivoli

Today I got an e-mail from my contact at visit copenhagen (where they have used several of my Blips) that following my arrangement with the Zoo they suggested a similar arrangement at Tivoli Gardens where I get a year pass for regular photos on Blip. How cool is that? Some of you who may remember my first attempt at contact with Tivoli did not go so well - they asked me to take down the photo I had posted. A different department (marketing, not communication) and a whole different answer.

Tivoli is the second oldest theme park in the world (1843) and inspired Walt with his little park. It is based on the stories of H.C. Andersen. And it is a true wonderland. I'm certainly going to enjoy the heck of this little project. I think this is probably a little bit of an unfair picture of Mr Welcome - it's hot, humid, late in the day and he's smiled a million smiles already today (I saw some of them) but when I asked for his photo I got this look. So I thought I'd jazz it up a little and give it a comedy look.

It's 8½ minutes cycle ride from home.

I'm proper chuffed.


Really mean Welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.