The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Nearly 6 years in the making...

But I finally got mum back on a horse!

This took surprisingly little persuasion, as several years ago mum had a really nasty fall off a horse when on holiday in Dublin and completely lost her confidence. After deciding to go ride today, my mum offered me a lift and said she'd be happy to wait for me in the car, or take the dog for a walk. When I mentioned that she should come ride with me it just made perfect sense! Tim behaved like an absolute gentleman for the whole time, so much so that mother appears to have caught the riding bug once more.

Proud of you, old bird x

I know it's not the best picture, I had a horse hanging off my arm at the time and wanted to get on our way just in case mum changed her mind! Deffo needed proof that she'd done it tho :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.