world outside your window

By thewanderlust

clouds above Fife

well firstly, thank you so much to everyone who commented on yesterday's blip and for the favourite. i'm pretty pleased that a rainy day turned into something a little starry and a wee bit magical. i enjoyed yesterday's capture as it came to me; as opposed to me heading out looking for it. i think that may be the start and the end of my puddle photography career though!

this evening's snap is just another shot from a dog walk along to newhaven. the clouds were amazing and i liked how the sunlight lit up the sails of the yacht as i took the shot. the dog is enjoying the additional walks, but not the requirement to stand still as i take a shot... i've devised a system of wrapping the lead around my ankle as i take the pictures, but i can see myself falling flat one day soon as she decides to take off, bored of standing still!

have a lovely evening one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.