If you can't beat em.....

By Gyps1e

O Happy Days!

Worked till 12.30 then took my 12 year old daughter to have her brace tightened. I knew a trip to the orthodontist would mean a trip into town so, boots not worn to the prom required returning and so did a pair of sunglasses that were broken.

Boots returned successfully and then on to River Island to replace my sons broken sunglasses. I headed upstairs where the menswear is situated the assistant was lovely and apologised for the state of the glasses and replaced them gladly, i proceeded downstairs with my daughter and thats when it happened........

A beautiful lace umbrella (perfect for Whitby Goth weekend in November). A pair of heeled cloggs that i had admired previously in store, diamante sunglasses and a case for myself and finally some stunning peacock feather earrings to go with a corset i have.

Price that i would have paid (well actually i would never had paid) if the items were not on sale today £90.00, the actual price paid £27.00. I left River Island with a smile on my face. Met my partner outside and celebrated with a skinny latte in Costa. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.