What *is*...

...the collective noun for pylons? A stand of pylons? A tangle of pylons? An erection of Pylons maybe??? Erm...maybe not!

I think we'll go with tangle.

This is a late late blip because I'm late late home. Had a training session to attend tonight. It didn't even start until 815pm so it was obviously going to be a very late one.

But it was fascinating and I got to meet loads of enthusiastic folk and...very exciting this...I got to borrow a hand held fundus camera...for a week!!! I will never be able to afford one and I'm not sure I actually need one but it's very nice to be able to take it for a test drive. Expect lots of eye-related blips over the coming days! I apologise in advance for this but I intend to make the most of it as these things cost more than a Leica!

Sooo...the pylons. I was driving to the training session and hadn't intended to blip today as I've been really busy but I glanced to the right as I came out of Ecton, and I saw these pylons and *that* sky and before I knew what I was doing I was turning the car round and looking for a suitable vantage point. This makes me happy as I had wondered whether, because I wasn't posting every day now, if I was passing up blip opportunities...obviously not. I'm on blip autopilot it seems.

Tomorrow I have a day off..and that makes me happy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.