Fourth & Liberty

Holiday!

Lazy day at home. Realized that fireworks were actually banned and therefore not sold anywhere around Beaumont because of the "exceptional drought" that southeast Texas (and most of Texas actually) is experiencing. Boooo.
However! Elle told me that the city of Beaumont was holding a fireworks show down by the river. So... I give you.. one of the only good photos of the fireworks that I took tonight. It only lasted about 20 minutes. I kinda had higher expectations for a show put on by the city... when no one else is allowed to buy fireworks. So. Beaumont, you let me down.

We surprised Caroline with the news that we are headed to Disney World on Thursday!! She knew our family was going somewhere on vacation, but she thought it was just to the beach. Honestly, her reaction could have been a little more.. excited. I guess it's just an even-keeled July 4th around here. Maybe next year will be big. Crossing my fingers... with a smile on my face. I wouldn't mind being in Pamplona next July. They have fireworks, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.