The Daily Bun

By pennybun

New kid on the block

A kitchen window shot. Not a numbered bird. so why a blip? Well. i can't remember the last time we had a new bird in the garden! It might have been a goldfinch very early in the year. I'm moderately confident that this is a chiffchaff - I've heard their call nearby, so I was very excited to see this little thing in the rose bush by the feeders. It even hung around whilst I fetched my camera and changed the lens
Very late blipping, as I've been a dirty stop-out tonight. Been for a walk and meal with my local Get Walking Volunteers group, and may have had ti many martoonis (or rather pints of a fine brew from the Bradfield brewery).

I'll try to catch up with comments tomorrow. Right now, my bed calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.