Land of Enchantment

By Laurel

Green Sunflower

We have been trying to trap a resident squirrel for the past 2 weeks. He keeps outsmarting us. Tonight we wil try catfood in the trap.

He has been taking sunflower seed from the bird feeder and hiding it for later in the vegetable garden and in my herb pots. At first I could not figure out why little mounds of seedlings were erupting in places where I had not planted any seeds. I let a couple grow and now I understand what was happening. The squirrel digs around in the soil trying to find his stash. Of course he does not realize that his seeds have germinated and are now becoming flowers.

If that was all he did, I would be mildly annoyed, but he also dining on my green tomatoes and causing general havoc in the garden. I want him gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.