This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

Touchdown ............

Friday has arrived bang on schedule , and very welcome it is too. My holiday-ing colleague dosen't work on a Friday , so technically , my double desking ceased at 5pm last night. I am flying solo again, one desk city is back in business . Just when I thought the coast was clear, there was light at the end of the tunnel, the end was in sight .......... wrong ......

My boss (he is married to the holiday-ing colleague & also on holiday this week) decided many weeks ago , that as a little treat, he would allow me some time out , for good behaviour, as a reward for my efforts . That day was to be today , and I am booked in at a nice hotel for a few hours . he knows how to show a girl a good time, oh yes . I am booked in to attend a seminar , on Pension reform ,............... he did say i could stay for the buffet lunch . I shall try my best to keep my snoring under control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.