Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Barcelona, Port Vell

This turned very much into a recovery day, despite all best intentions to do some serious tourist stuff. We did manage to get in some foodstuffs and make breakfast, but that's not far from being all that happened.

I took the camera and spent some time around the port and especially soaking up the atmosphere around Port Vell, which is all new since my previous visit to the city way back in 1992. The weather was bright and sunny, though chilly enough in the shade to make me regret not wearing a pullover. Still I spent an enjoyable time around the port, along the Ramblas and up at Placa de Catalunya. Conditions were perfect for a really serious blip session, but my spare battery let me down big time, repeating its worrying tendency to lose charge far too quickly. Naturally, I didn't have a second spare with me, so I had to cut my photo trek short and returned to the apartment. (The actual blip is one of a pair of Subbuteo-style figures which are situated beside the floating boardwalk between the main port and the marina.)

Plans to go out for a meal later on were abandoned due to sore heads after the previous days, so all in all today was not a day on which we flew the tourist or holiday flag in any meaningful manner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.