All things me

By KatiePie

Time

It's a funny thing, time.

I never seem to have any, always in a rush, with a list of to-dos, battling away. When I do get some spare time, I never know what to do with it so I'm not wasting it. I can be quite good at wasting it.

One of the things that frustrates me most is not being in control of my time.

I know that it's flying by too quickly now that I have children.

Another thing with time is that it seems to make my brain work less well and my memory go.

I used to know what these little flowers are called when I was a child.

I walk past them every day. Some days I work through names of wild flowers I can think of, trying each one to see if it fits. Other days I let my mind drift in the hope I'll have a Eureka moment.

Is it just time deciding that there are more important things to keep in the forefront of my mind? Or has the tiny cell that held that knowledge popped and forgotten to pass it on to a new, fresh, functioning one. Have I just forgotten to work the filing system as well as I used to?

If anyone knows the name of the flowers that aren't the clover, I'd be grateful if you could comment. That way I won't waste any more time wondering about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.