My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Secret Lair

Had a bacon roll and coffee in a little cafe for breakfast this morning because I'm sick of the toast and jam that the hostel calls a "continental breakfast". We then went to the Natural History Museum, which was interesting but filled with hundreds of schoolkids. I think this was the most interesting part - an escalator going through the world in a room with constellations painted on the walls! I want it for my secret lair ...

We then had lunch from Tesco and sat in Hyde Park for the afternoon, which was nice and peaceful after the busyness of yesterday and the rest of town. From Hyde Park we walked up to the Whiteleys Shopping Centre and had dinner at this amazing Chinese/Italian place which was delicious and good value, and the interior design of the place was great. We then went to see Green Lantern in the Odeon there, which was funny though some of the CG is pretty bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.