In That Moment

By Jamnik

A Murder Of One

blue morning, blue morning
wrapped in strands of fist and bone


-counting crows




[what it is to burn]


been thinking a lot about burning lately.

what's burning inside of me.
what passion grows and swells in me.
the desire to get out into the world and start my course, start making a difference in a bigger way.

what love burns within.
it grows greater everyday.
my need to spend time with those that i love, for i know i will never be here again.

the burning my body is doing.
the fire in my muscles from running, from growing.
on those endless runs i know i am infinite, that i can do anything.

i rise to the occasion.

the fire in the sun, the burning gold in the morning as my feet fly over the pavement. i am unto myself, the only entity that exists. my breathing the only sound i hear. the world dissolves.



i am what it is to burn.





[and in that moment, i swear we were infinite.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.