My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Mission Impossible

Had to be quick off the mark this morning to get a snap of this little 'squiggle'. He ran along the path in front of me, leaped up a tree trunk and onto a wall, then legged it along the wall, scrambled along the top of the fence (tail twitching like mad to keep balanced) and then finally made it to the branches of this tree... and I snapped him being very camouflaged on the trunk, just before he vanished.

Thought it was going to turn into my usual attempt to blip a squirrel... a blurry tail or too far away for any sort of photo. It's not great, but it's the best I've taken so am quite pleased.

Oh, and we broke up for the summer hols today. Yay! My class' parents were very generous and bought me a TomTom sat nav as an end of year present. Hope to put it to good use over the summer break.

Also been boxing up all the bits in my classroom today as am changing year groups and so need to change rooms. Third move in four years... you'd think I would have streamlined everything by now. No. I am amazed at all the stuff I have accumulated. Never mind - I'm sure it'll all come in very handy next year.

Happy weekend, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.