Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

Kate's View

The view from Kate's room is really quite nice. Yesterday she completely sorted out her room, got a new bed, mirror and chest of drawers, generally tidied and is now really happy with her room. It's nice that we're all finally settling in.

I spent the afternoon painting the basement stairs (which were pretty grimy) and already it's looking nicer. I'm actually really gutted to be going home tomorrow, I'm really enjoying living in a house.

A really good evening actually. First went and watched 'Bad Teacher' at the cinema, we had hoped for Bridemaids (after Sami's recommendation) but it was sold out, so this film had to do. I wasn't expecting anything, so was pleasantly surprised.

Also hung out with my 'mentor', although by now I don't really consider him that, and got to see his new house.

---

Got a bit angry at myself for being a bit of a wimp regarding meeting new people tonight though, however next year I shall definitely make up for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.