wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Tower of London

This was a pretty good day. I visited Hyde Park and the Tower of London, got a little lost in the process, then found where I was and it was all good. The Tower of London was very interesting indeed, I had a great deal of fun wandering through all the nooks and crannies, seeing where famous people had been imprisoned, admiring the Crown Jewels, and trying to get sneaky photos of Beefeaters. It wasn't exactly what I'd imagined - I'd always thought it was a big tower in the middle of the city, without all the bits around it, but it makes more sense this way. It's had so many changes over the years, adapted for many different purposes, and it was fascinating to see how this was all apparent in the buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.