My Angle

By myangle

Needle

Don't worry folks, I haven't taken up mind expanding substances. It isn't mine. Really.

It is for my cat. He needs an insulin jab twice a day and sometimes the task falls to me to give it to him. I am not very good at it. Jo being the vet nurse is far better at handling tasks like this. Jo has a fluid method while I do it in a kind of stabbing motion. Poor cat.

This evening I had no blip and no ideas. Thankfully I also had no sense of panic either! This presented itself as something to photograph.

Jo and I made fish fingers and chips today. The chips were done in her new chip fryer. Our last one died a few years ago after cooking many, many serves of chips. This one looks like it will cop the same amount of use. The chips were much better than bought ones.

I have teed up a look at a boat on Wednesday. It sounds like the boat for me. I suspect Wednesdays blip will have it featured. I am quite excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.