Dare

After a lovely family day, we took the boys to Empire Lakes in the evening. They wanted to play on their floaties and enjoy the sun. The wind was crazy of course, so they shivered while they played.

I decided to dare myself to do something I've never done as an adult. I'm sure I probably swam in the lake as a child, though I don't remember. I contemplated how cold it would be, but I just felt I had to do it for some reason. I had my oldest count to 10, and then I jumped right in. It was exhilarating. The swim felt fantastic on my lower back and was so refreshing. Just what I needed.

Inspired by Nina's recent shots of Rob swimming, I asked my husband to get my camera. After shouting to him the manual settings I assumed would work (soooo glad they did work), he started snapping away. I love it when he's enjoying photography. We had so much fun together.

So here is me living up to my own dare. And yes, it was cold....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.