pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

JIGGY JIG

Now lets keep this educational! -- Malc- Malc!! -

I know a bit about this mating subject as I've kept birds all my life ( pretty well)
I've found that a lot of people dont know How birds "do it"

well its simple! - the cock mounts the hen like you see in the picture and he manipulates his vent ( the same one he poos with ) to come in contact with the Hens vent (the one she poo's with) Their vents kiss and they exchange fluid to enable the fertility of the eggs. the eggs hatch and they keep them warm and hey presto - some little pied stilts are the result. - The mating action is very quick and they generally do it a number of times throughout the spring to ensure fertilty.
some birds have a a couple or mayB three clutches of eggs each breeding season.
this one surprised me as I thought it quite early - but maybe spring is in the air - whoopee !!

now that wasnt too bad.

rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.