4 Years. Give or Take

So here I am at 1460 and by the luck of the Blip Gods it has fallen on a weekend.

This morning I got up at 6am and took a drive down to my old Blip haunt, Wynnum Pier. By the time I got the tripod set up and the camera focused it was 6.20ish. There was a dolphin chasing fish with it's calf swimming along side. They aren't pictured but you have to believe me that they were there. It was idillic. I must admit that Jo and I live in a great part of the world. Mid-winter and this is what we wake up to. Yes it was 5 deg/c but that is normally about as cold as Brisbane gets.

1460 Blips... 4 years. Well 4 years give or take. If I had blipped non-stop every day since I started then this Blipday would have happened in May. Still I am happy with my achievement, I don't take my daily photograph too seriously any more and as those of you that comment on my page know, I don't comment back all that much. I have made some good acquaintances though and my Blip has done what my website (long gone) could never do: It gets hits, 368417 and counting. I almost feel popular!

What have I achieved in 4 years? Well it's been so long that I hardly remember. Recently I built another level in my garage and of course there is my BBQ area, finished in August last year, and where I am sitting with my laptop right now... with stereo fires going.

Whenever I go fishing with my mate Brad and I actually catch something, Brad always says:" Martin, you're a f#&King legend". Well it seems to me that I should say: Joe and Co, you guys are legends for providing such a fantastic outlet for camera/diary enthusiasts like myself.

What more is there to say?
Oh yes, see you in 40 days for 1500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.