This one is for you

Anette.

It was your illness and passing three years ago which got me interested in being aware of our children, aware of my life, and aware of my surroundings. I took to photography as an ideal way to learn to notice the things around me, shapes, colors, faces. You taught me how to be aware of feelings, to love sharing feelings with those around me.

We took a boat out today and scattered some flowers for Anette in the same place where we scattered her ashes 3 years ago. Last time we drank champagne and played music and felt close to each other. Today was the same but without the champagne, just the closeness that comes from touching someone who has passed but is still very much present in our lives.

Blipfoto has been a perfect fit for me. A chance to record my daily activity. I've missed posting some days, but I have taken an image a day for some time now. Some days I just don't feel like blipping them, on some days I just forgot.

Thank you all for supporting me over the last 500 blips. I've needed you many times. I will still need you.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.