Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Unpredictable.

It can be gorgeous when you get out of bed. Every morning for weeks on end the sun will shine full of promise for the new day. However, by the time you've munched your way through half a slice of toast and your first cup of coffee, it will be grey. Not a grey that promises to brighten up again later though. It's the kind of grey that usually heralds a deepening gloom. Dark, ominous and foreboding.

Well, that was what it was like today. The man went into work to tidy some bits and pieces up. We've got a few days away next week, so it made sense to get some of the backlog out of the way. I thought I might cut the grass so that it's not up to our knees by the time we get back. I thought I might head out for a walk. I thought wrong. I've had the light on for most of the afternoon.

(In truth I could probably do with the heating on too. Will save that luxury for the winter I think. Goodness knows but it's going to be expensive enough to do that).

Anyway, the image was taken from the front door. Even the dog won't go out past the step so there's no way I'm venturing any further either.

PS Recent events make Vince Cable's comments regarding RM earlier this year seem almost prophetic. I wonder what's really going on in the background????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.