Bottle brush

Himself has taken son number 1 to the airport and I have been catching up with myself. The sun is shining and I took a walk down to the shore - absolutely no-one around and I walked through fields, passed young cattle and lots of flies, down tiny boreens, to a big pebbly beach where I had a little sit and stare. Lovely :)

I then treated myself to lunch at Annabel's cafe - you can sit outside in the garden and it is just gorgeous. I was just munching into my extremely healthy and very organic salad when David Soul walked - yes, he of Starsky and Hutch fame!!! It's true!!! He had been in Bantry where he was one of the readers at the recent Literary Festival. Actually he didn't look very well and he had a terrible cough but some general chat was had. The other customers were two women, plus chap, from Country Living magazine doing a spot of scouting!

The bottle brush has survived and is just coming out - I thought the harsh winter may have killed it off. It's a very strange plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.