Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

Dream, how I dream to feel

"Eventually everyone will betray you. It is inevitable. The funny thing is once you accept this, expect it even, then there is no resentment, no fear or shock, no jealousy or anger. You are free."

"Hanna's Theme" - The Chemical Brothers

I'm back in Athens and finally about to just relax, but it's taken a wild month to get to this point. Plenty of celebration for my departure from Benbecula. My sister graduated from St. Andrews, so that meant at least 5 days of non-stop parties and after-parties. It was great to see Amanda and our parents and especially good to see one of my best friends. I sort of love everyone I know, some more than others sure, but I do love them all. That said I'm becoming more and more aware of who I'll be friends with till the day I die and, to a lesser extent, who I won't.

I spent about a week hop skip and jumping between Athens, Glasgow and London and used it as an opportunity to see some friends I haven't seen in a long time, even go on a few dates. I'm not sure what it is, but I'm just not taking things so seriously anymore. I have all this relationship baggage, but that's the past. The past is just a story. I'm not worried about my future. I know I'm on the right track. I just don't want to overlook the present. That's where true happiness exists.

Photo: This is a moment from a previous 5 day party in St. Andrews. I wrote about it extensively for a number of reasons. Here's a few more from the same night.

Diana+ & ringflash
Agfa Optima II 400 (expired)
Tetanal Colortech C-41

posted 09/08/2011
from Athens, Greece

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.