It Started Down Under

By dirk

First Time Breda

Wow, today I was in Breda for the first time. Never been to this city except for going to the railway station or the Chassé theatre.

I went there in time to have a nice day of shopping with my girlfriend. But she had more work than expected, so I went into the city on my own. Made me think back about my adventures down under some years ago (when I started blipping).

I walked through the shopping streets (that I could find) and visited the church. I was in there for an hour! It is the church where a big part of the ancestors of our royal family (Nassau) is buried. The local volunteer gave me a free tour through the church, showing me some of the funny peculiarities of the church. Meanwhile the rehearsals of an organ concert were held.

After a while my girlfriend called me that she was on her way to the city centre. So I tried to find her. Eventually she found me, she came from the only direction I had not been into yet (which turned out to be the way to the biggest shopping street of the entire city). We had lunch at the SubWay (sub of the day) and next did some shopping for ourselves and some friends who were having graduation or birthday parties upcoming weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.